This year’s CEW Achiever Awards will not only recognize the industry’s best and brightest female beauty executives, but will also serve as a platform for CEW to name the first male Lifetime Achievement Award honoree, Leonard Lauder, Chairman Emeritus, The Estée Lauder Companies Inc.

The bestowment of this year’s Lifetime Achievement Award marks the first time CEW will honor a male beauty executive; Leonard will be recognized for his support of CEW, as well as the impact he has had on the advancement of women in the beauty industry.

In the spirit of CEW’s 60th anniversary—yes, it’s been 60 years!—CEW will recognize four women entrepreneurs who have become leaders in retail and manufacturing, and who CEW considers the next generation of industry influencers, nominated and selected by CEW’s Board. This year’s Achiever Award Honorees are:

• Laura Geller, Founder, Laura Geller Beauty
• Alli Webb, Founder, Drybar
• Jane Wurwand, Founder and Chief Visionary, Dermalogica

• Wende Zomnir, Founder, Executive Creative Director, Urban Decay Cosmetics

The Achiever Awards Luncheon will be taking place October 17 at the Waldorf-Astoria.