There are many qualities that define a successful leader, but behind every great leader there is one undeniable truth: someone believed in their potential and helped them rise to the top. In an effort to recognize future leaders who are making a mark on the industry, CEW will honor six executives for their accomplishments and demonstrated leadership potential at the 2015 Beauty’s Top Talent Awards on Wednesday, April 15 at a breakfast event in New York City. Selected by CEW Board Members, the 2015 Honorees are:

Claire Fermont Langlais, Senior Marketing Director, Calvin Klein Fragrances, Coty
Jenine Guerriero, Director of Fine Fragrance Marketing, Givaudan
Althea Knight, Executive Director, R&D, AVEDA, The Estée Lauder Companies

Helen Murphy, Director, Scent Design Group, Fine Fragrances, International Flavors & Fragrances Inc.
Amy Whang, Vice President, Cosmetics, L’Oréal Paris
Miriam Whippen, Regional Sales Director, Clarins

Beauty’s Top Talent is beauty’s first industry award established to recognize the achievements of mid-career professionals, and is quickly becoming the industry’s most coveted award for emerging talent. By recognizing the achievements of these top performers, CEW demonstrates its commitment to investing in the future of the industry and inspires the next generation of leaders who will shape the future of beauty.

In addition to the recognition from CEW, each honoree will receive an education grant for executive leadership training from the American Association of University Women (AAUW).

Elana Drell Szyfer, CEO, Laura Geller Beauty, will serve as the morning’s keynote speaker and will give an inspirational speech about future leaders. Following Elana, the executives and CEW Board Members from the respective Honoree companies will share the key reasons why the award recipient is extremely deserving of the special honor.

Table and individual ticket options are available. Click here to register and reserve your seat for the inspiring event.