For a second year, CEW will virtually host its Women’s Leadership Awards, a celebratory afternoon dedicated to recognizing women’s empowerment, equality and excellence in the beauty industry. The event will be held September 9 from 1 p.m to 5 p.m. EST.

Stéphane Rinderknech, President & CEO, L’Oréal USA, will receive CEW’s Corporate Empowerment for Women (C.E.W.) Award. Established to recognize a beauty company’s commitment to gender equality and female leadership advancement, L’Oréal will be honored for its commitment to promoting female leadership at senior roles within the company and across the L’Oréal family of brands. L’Oréal sets a best-in-class example for treating women equally, with women holding an estimated 54 percent of the executive leadership positions.

Now in its 46th year, the Achiever Awards continue to celebrate beauty’s most accomplished female executives. This year’s extraordinary honorees include: Monica Arnaudo, Chief Merchandising Officer, Ulta Beauty; Gail Boyé, SVP, Product Development, bareMinerals and Corporate Innovation and Commercialization, Shiseido; Lela Coffey, VP, N.A. Hair Care and Multi-Cultural Beauty, P&G Beauty; Cara Sabin, CEO, Sundial; Lisa Sequino, SVP, North America Brand Portfolio, The Estée Lauder Companies; Holly Thaggard, Founder & Chairman, Supergoop!; and, JuE Wong, CEO, Olaplex.

The Lifetime Achievement Award will be presented to Madonna Badger, Co-Founder & Chief Creative Director, Badger + Winters. As a 30-year advertising legend, Madonna has dedicated her life and career to improving how women are represented, served and hired. She will be the sixth recipient of the award and join previous honorees including Estée Lauder (1989), Jeanette Wagner (2002), Susan J. Kropf (2006), Leonard Lauder (2014), Lynne Greene (2015) and Karen Fondu (2016).

In addition to the awards ceremony, attendees will have the opportunity to attend interactive networking experiences, immersive roundtables, and hear perspectives from industry thought leaders. Additionally, all registrants will receive access to a keepsake digital journal and a virtual gift bag.

To register to attend or to purchase a journal ad recognizing the honorees, please click here.